top of page
Search

The Dwarf Run Crack By Razor1911 Download





















































About This Game The Dwarf Run is an old-fashioned RPG with elements of point-n-click adventure.The story tells of an expedition to the ancient underworld temple undertaken by young dwarf Dalain Stonecruncher with party of friends and numerous adventures that followed.Dalain, Zenn, Ionor, and Barbados are about to meet the strangest beings, join the rebellion, investigate conspiracies, defeat the most powerful of demons, become champions of the arena, and even travel into space.The Game FeaturesLinear story line full of humor and unexpected twists and turnsManual and automatic control of turn-based battlesOriginal rule set that makes leveling a challenging and interesting taskPoint-n-click adventuring with light inventory-based puzzlesChoice of cinematic, top-down and third person viewsRange of individually balanced difficulty modes15 hours of game play, 100 enemy types, 140 unique items, and one endingAnd there is noCutting edge bloomy graphics Scaling of enemy levelsAbstract puzzle solvingLevel cap 6d5b4406ea Title: The Dwarf RunGenre: Adventure, Indie, RPGDeveloper:Alexander MirdzveliPublisher:Alexander MirdzveliRelease Date: 21 Oct, 2015 The Dwarf Run Crack By Razor1911 Download Know what this is, and the good and the bad, before you buy it. Then read DerWizard's review because it pretty much covers most of what I was going to say.Yeah, the camera is wiggy. Yeah my 11+ dex ranger with 83% hit chance misses eight times in a row and does minimal damage per hit. (*maybe the random number algorithm is borked. . . maybe) And yeah, some of the spells are half useless because some enemies are immune to some of them and others simply don't work the way you might think the work. Most of that can be dealt with by adjusting tactics or, in the event that you just can't buy a frigging hit, load and re-play the fight.It certainly is not perfect, but it's challenging and I have fun playing it. As often as the random number generator kicks me in the teeth (83% chance missing 7 or 8 times in a row. . . I know. I know. It happens, but it's annoying) I also have had success in some encounters by changing tactics. Many games reward the rinse\/repeat and don't think about it tactical combat style. This one, in some fights and encounters, does the opposite. It seems to reward you for doing different things. For example, I made one fight way, way easier by doing one simple thing. I went from getting stomped into the mud on the first attempt to an easy, easy win on the second. And this particular fight is known to be nasty. The walkthrough actually informs you that it's hard, and suggests using consumeable items. And no. I didn't cheat. I also read the walkthrough for that section *after* I finished the battle. Shame on you! (just kidding)Anyway, I like that a different approach to some fights can make the fight harder or easier depending on what you choose to do. It is not necessarily always required. If you want you can keep hammering away using the same tactics and *eventually* the random numbers will come up in your favour. Or you can change your tactics and make the fight a bit easier. Usually.I'm having fun with it. It was cheap. I've paid more and gotten less out of a lot of other games. It's challenging, but not always for the right reasons, however the dev (yeah, to the best of my knowledge it is one person) is tweaking game balance fairly frequently right now and added tips to the game reminding people that certain stats, like constitution, are essential to success later on.Perfect game? Not even close. Fun? Usually. Challenging and frustrating? Both, sometimes. Linear? Yup. Good story? Up to you to decide, I think it's pretty basic but does the trick. Good writing? Not particularly for me, but I read a *LOT*. The dialogue has made me laugh more than once. Great graphics? No... but they work. You can tell what things are supposed to be.Recommended? Yup, 'specially if you know what you're buying *and* get it on sale. I'd argue it's worth the base price, however if you're not sure just wait for the next sale.. This is a quirky little turn-based RPG, that relies on little more than you mouse and your whit. It combines elements from point-click adventure games\/ and games like Grandia (where you hero has an option of running around, doing melee attacks, or a ranged attack. You have obsticles you have to overcome through discovery of items, as well as tough foes.In spirit it has a very old-school (probably through budget as well as choice) feel. There's no voice acting and the models\/enviroment are low-poly, but done so in a somewhat artful way.Pros:+Quirky looking dialogue, story.+Low PC demand+Interesting gameplay+Challenging gameplayCons:+No grinding for easy playthrough (there seems to be no grind, the arrows\/ammo you get you can only get 1 time, and there's no way of grinding you characters up).+Challenging easy mode, even the easy mode can seem impossible at times. Especially if you leveled your characters wrong.. Amazing game, I'm at the final chapter now and I can say I\u00b4ve been loving the story and everything in the game. one great feature for me is the "cheat" option, which allows you to relevel your characters at any time. it\u00b4s really great to try out every combination of spells and abilities. Follow the zany adventures of a Dwaren warrior and cleric, an Elf ranger, and a wizard who's either a Dwarve or a very short human, I never did figure that out. It plays like a point-and-click adventure game, solving puzzles with inventory items, with turn-based squad combat ala Wasteland 2 or X-Com.The story is decent, gear upgrades and loot are rare, which makes them more valuable, and some of the dialogue and cut scenes are quite funny, particularly one where your party meets a...er...I'm not going to spoil it.Nothing in this game is perfect, but it doesn't matter because it's fun. That's what it comes down to. This game is fun. Pretty much the best endorsement I can give any game is that I finished it, and I finished this one.PROS: You can respec whenever you want, so it's impossible to gimp your toons and have to restart. The game autosaves constantly, so if you forget to quicksave before a tough fight, or you kill your whole party by making an obviously stupid choice, it won't matter. Good dialogue between the characters. Lots of variety in the game environments.CONS: A couple of the fights later in the game are difficult, even on the normal setting. I found them impossible on the default challenge mode. Pathing in combat, once in a blue moon, is really messed up. Once in a while, frame rate plummets after casting fire spells. Very, very rarely the game locks up during combat and Task Manager is the only egress. The lockups, for me, all happened during instances of messed up pathing.Summary: A few nights worth of fun point-and-clicking and Dwarven squad combat. Definitely worth the price tag and the time investment.. This is my first review but I wanted to show this game a little love.The Dwarf Run is an interesting little indie RPG title (1-3 devs from the credits) that has a silly sense of humor and seems to have been a labor of love.Pros++ Interesting point and click meets turn based RPG mechanics.+ Feels like a goofy 2nd Edition AD&D module.+ The game goes places and does things that I did not expect.+ Laughed out loud a few times during the play through.+ Rarely buggy but occasional pop in\/shoddiness.Cons-- Sometimes frustrating puzzles, more for the fact of being far-fetched or unexplained. A lot of trial and error got me through most of it and the game is generally built so that you can't advance unless you have everything you need. I did have to look a walkthrough for a couple of things and didn't feel bad after I saw what you were supposed to do (WTF? moments).- Not much polish. PS2 graphics, lack of sounds, no voice acting (that might be a plus considering the crummy VO in some games).- Combat fluctuates in interest and complexity. Sometimes I had to give specific orders to win the day and other times I Just let the game auto run combat.- One part of the game involves prolonged combat that felt a bit like padding and was my least favorite part of the game.I enjoyed my 13 1\/2 hours in the game. Good for people who are a fan of D&D (the rough old school kind) and don't take it too seriously. I played the game on casual because I just wanted to enjoy the exploration and adventure, not bang my head against the wall.

3 views0 comments
!
Widget Didn’t Load
Check your internet and refresh this page.
If that doesn’t work, contact us.
bottom of page